Review current notices for meetings and other public notices. Some of the following hyperlinks contain PDF documents. For additional help or accessibility accommodations, please contact our office at (352) 972-5500, or TTD at (352) 872-5503.

Unless otherwise announced below, the Gainesville Housing Authority Board of Commissioners holds its regular board meetings at 4:00 p.m. on the fourth Tuesday of each month at our main office.

Latest Notices

Notice of Office Closures

Due to Hurricane Ian, all Gainesville Housing Authority (GHA) offices will be closed starting Wednesday, September 28, 2022 through Friday, September 30, 2022.  We will reopen on Monday, October 3, 2022 as long as the conditions are safe.

GHA follows the guidelines set forth by Alachua County Emergency Management as they become available.  Below is a list of emergency numbers for you to use during and after this storm.  Please note that our maintenance team will only be able to respond to emergency work orders once it has been deemed save to travel by Alachua County Emergency Management.

EMERGENCY PHONE NUMBERS:
911                        For Life-threatening Emergencies in general
352-264-6500      Alachua County Emergency Management

GHA Residents: Non-life-threatening emergencies
352-647-0542     GHA Facilities Manager, Shane Tyler
352-494-5140     GHA Maintenance Supervisor, Clarence “CJ” Williams

Download: Notice of Office Closures 9.27.22

Notice of Change to Schedule of Board Meetings

The September 27, 2022 meeting of the Gainesville Housing Authority Board of Commissioners has been rescheduled for October 4, 2022 at 4 PM.

The Gainesville Housing Development and Management Corporation will meet immediately following this meeting.

Meeting Location:

Gainesville Housing Authority
1900 SE 4th Street
Gainesville, FL 32641

Download: Meeting Notice 9.27.2022

Archives

Unless otherwise notified, the Gainesville Housing Authority Board of Commissioners holds its regular Board Meeting at 4:00 PM on the 4th Tuesday of each month at:

Gainesville Housing Authority
Community Room
1900 SE 4th Street
Gainesville, FL  32641

2022 BOARD MEETING SCHEDULE

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Monday, March 28, 2022

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Tuesday, July 26, 2022

Tuesday, August 23, 2022

Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Tuesday, October 26, 2022

Tuesday, November 23, 2022

Download Meeting Schedule